Raising a bit of Cash

Over the past couple of days I’ve been rummaging through my house, finding stuff I no longer use, taking photos, writing descriptions and uploading it all onto various free listing websites.  I need the space! (and yes, the idea of extra cash was a bit of an incentive too!).

To be honest, it’s a very time-consuming business.  I’ve spent at least 10 hours on this and have £25 to show for it.  Is it all worth it I’m thinking?

I’ve sold a baby monitor (£15), an activity centre toy (£6) and some cute wall stickers for a baby’s bedroom (£4).

I’ve used Gumtree and Preloved, but all of the above was sold using local facebook selling pages.

I’m fed up of it all now, but I know that I’ll be doing it all again soon!

Do you ever sell unwanted items?  If so, what are your most successful methods?  Does it take over your life for a short while? (or is it just me?!!)

Leave a Reply

